Brownies

BROWNIES! (can you tell I’m excited about this one?) I make brownies for every occasion. Birthday’s, Christmas, BBQs, parties, and every other thing you can image. Honestly, I can’t image a better thing to make for a big group of people. Everyone who has tried these brownies have claimed them to be the best brownies they’ve ever had, and I promise I’m not exaggerating, the recipe is just that good. So I feel obliged to share it with you guys. It’s been in my family a good few years now, and I have no idea where it came from, but whoever created it is a genius.

Ingredients:

  • 175g dark chocolate (yes, I know some people find it disgusting, but you don’t taste the bitterness in the brownies, and you need it for it’s coco content and lack of dairy)
  • 175g butter
  • 3 eggs
  • 250g caster sugar
  • 75g plain flour
  • 40g coco powder
  • 50g salted nuts/100g white,100g milk chocolate (optional)

 

  1. Melt the dark chocolate and butter in the microwave on 40 second bursts until melted
  2. Mix eggs and caster sugar in bowl until thick and creamy. Add the chocolate mixture
  3. Fold in the sifted flour and coco powder. Add the chocolate or nuts if using and mix until combined
  4. Bake at 200 degrees (180 fan) for 25-30 minutes or until top is crusty.
  5. Leave to cool before cutting
Leave a Reply

